It’s a DOUBLE RAINBOW!

30 08 2010

Well to say the least I’ve had some spare time on my hands the past couple weeks.  I’ve had more time to hang out with friends.  The other day my friend Josh gave me a call asking if I would fly to St. Louis and drive home with him, I said sure why not (I have nothing else to do).  So a few days later I was on a flight headed to St. Louis. 

I got in late on a Tuesday night, so first thing Wednesday morning we went to check out the Gateway Arch and see the Cardinals stadium before heading home.  That arch in St. Louis is huge and if you ever get the chance to see it, you should.  I was able to see the Ram’s stadium, the Cardinal’s stadium and the Gateway Arch all in one day. 

Our journey through Missouri was b-e-a-utiful.  There were a ton of trees and big rivers that we got to see driving through.  Eventually we made it to Kansas City where I was able to see the Chiefs and Royals stadiums.  Man, they are huge!  We made our way through Missouri, then Iowa and into Nebraska and I stayed awake the whole time! If you have ever been in a car with me longer than about 15 minutes you know that staying awake is no easy task.  It’s a good thing I had a great friend and such great scenery to keep me entertained.  We turned in for the night in a tiny town in Nebraska.

Bright and early the next morning we made our way to the Cabella’s headquarters on the boarder of Wyoming.  We only spent an hour there, but I swear that has to be some kind of record.  Once we made it to Wyoming I realized it isn’t the most beautiful place when you are just traveling down I-80 but we got to stop in Lyman to see some good friends the Weights.  Aunty made me some butter mochi and if you don’t know what that is find a Hawaiian and ask them to make it for you.  Shortly after we left Lyman I saw a double complete rainbow ! It was amazing.  I almost broke down and sobbed.

All in all it was a great trip and I was able to see some awesome places in a short amount of time.  Thanks to Josh and his family for thinking of me to go with him. 

Even though I won’t be enrolled in school this semester I will still be involved with everything so watch for me! Also I have an event coming up that you aren’t going to want to miss!

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 08 2010
Jordan Stone

Bill, I’m living in Omaha Nebraska, if I would have know you were driving through I would have put you up for a night.

1 09 2010
ghost

watch out for the ghosts.

Leave a Reply

