Here Fishy Fishy Fishy …

25 08 2010

Fish located on the left side of this picture may appear smaller than actual size

While I was in the hospital I had a LOT of time to think.  I thought about how much I loved to fish and how I had been wanting to go in the months that led up to my hospital visit but I had always been too sick with no energy to go. 

As I sat in my hospital room I thought how close I had come to never being able to fish again and I made myself a promise.  I promised myself that as soon as I got out of the hospital I would start fishing more and until school and work started I would fish at least twice a week.  Well I want you to know, I kept that promise!  I have been fishing just about every day and I have caught some pretty big fish (Just ask – I have stories).  If you ever need a fishing partner, you know who to ask.  I’m not a fly fisher yet but I hope I learn soon.  So far I’ve been spinning on the rivers but I think it’s just my amazing talent that gets me all the fish.

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 08 2010
charles

Glad to see you’re doing better Bill! Can’t wait for the Aggie games to start so I can see you dress up to support the Aggies and intimidate the offending teams!

25 08 2010
Aubrey

I sure hope the fish you’ve been catching are a lot bigger than that little guy you’re holding. haha. Kona wants to go. But not as early as you do. Maybe the night bite?

26 08 2010
Kevin Hickman

You’re lookin good Bill. You look like you’ve lost a lot of weight in this picture. How are you holding up now?

26 08 2010
kjandaj

Good picture! Looking good! Didn’t know you meant it when you talked about fishing so much in the hospital, but you were. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

