“Thrillbillies” + Wild Bill = Limping around for a week

11 04 2010

It has been a while since I have had time to post a good one on here so I wanted to catch you up a little bit.  I tried for glory and failed at the Fox’s Den Pizza challenge and just after I failed, a team of one girl and one guy took down the pizza.  I couldn’t believe that anyone was able to eat it but they did.  I am extremely happy for them and I really just don’t know if I have what it takes to down that pizza.

As for me … I am on to bigger and better things.  I am just trying to finish out this semester and keep on top of my grades.  The day before I left for my big trip to the WAC tourney I was contacted by Godfrey EntertainmentThey asked me if I would be interested in dropping by their studio to see if I would work out being part of their new show, “Thrillbillies.”  For those of you who don’t know Godfrey Entertainment is the company that produces the show Nitro Circus on MTV with Travis Pastrana.  So we set up a meeting and I was able to go meet the owners and producers of the new show.  They seemed to be really cool and really chill, just the way I like it.  They seemed to like me and told me that we would begin filming in April.  Well this last weekend was the first weekend of shooting and I had a really good time. We started shooting Friday morning at 9 AM at the point of the mountain, great times.  We played with some big kites that would take us in the air and throw us around a bit.  I’ll try to give you as much information as I can without spoiling the show. 

We wrapped up Friday at the man expo in Salt Lake City playing around with Skid Row.  It was fun to see those guys still out performing and doing what they love.  Saturday we went back to the man expo.  Just to tease you a little bit, some of the stuff we did included spray tanning me, riding a mechanical bull, and jumping off a 20 foot lift into three feet of water.  It was great.  The producers and talent on the show were extremely welcoming and friendly to me. They kept telling me I can back out of any stunt and I don’t have to do anything I am not comfortable with.  Good thing for me I am comfortable with just about anything.  However, the jump into three feet of water was not my best idea and I think I will be limping around for the next few days. 

Filming will continue this week, and on Wednesday Travis Pastrana will be in town so I will get to chill with him.  I am excited for this show and I will keep you updated and let you know how I am doing.  If I can, I will get an interview with Travis.

Aloha,

Wild Bill

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 04 2010
Sharla ~ Your Cousin!

Hey Bill,
I’m excited for you to be on the TV Show Thrillbillies! You’ve just gotta keep us informed on when the shows your on will be aired. I’m looking forward to watching you on it! Have Fun doing the funky stunts…hahaha!!!
Take care and Have an Awesome Week!
Sharla

13 04 2010
Sharla ~ Your Cousin!

Hey Bill,
I’m excited for you to be on the TV Show Thrillbillies! I’m looking forward to watching you on it! Have Fun doing the funky stunts…hahaha!!!
Take care and Have an Awesome Week!
Sharla

Leave a Reply

