PLANES, TRAINS, AND AUTOMO”BILLS”

22 03 2010

It’s a sad day to be back in Logan after losing to Texas A&M on Friday, but I’m glad I got the chance to go up there and support the Aggies for one last game this season.

I haven’t had the chance to tell you about the end of my trip in North Carolina and the ride I caught to Spokane last minute.

The last day I was in NC, I had an early 6:30am wake-up call and had only slept since 3:30am that same morning.  I left for the airport at 7am in a nice Lincoln town car…  I was rollin in style the whole time I was there, so why not leave in a town car.

It was a long trip back to Salt Lake City and I was trying my hardest to find a ride to Spokane the whole way home, however, for a while things just weren’t working out for me.  A little after I decided that I probably wouldn’t get the chance to get up to Spokane, I got a call from a family friend, Erik Durant. He asked if I was planning on going up but after hearing that I had failed to find a ride to Spokane, he said not to worry and that he would be driving me up. Wow, I was stoked.

He said his wife had been reading my blog and read that I would not be at the game and told him that he should take me. I cannot thank them enough… Great people. Thanks to them and all of you who read my blog and take the time to care  about my life and what’s happening.

I had a 3 hour lay over in Denver (huge airport) and then flew to Salt Lake. While in Denver, I watched some of the basketball games and I was so happy to think that BYU would be losing. Some people saw my USU gear I was wearing and thought I should be cheering for BYU since we were in the same state. They just must not understand the mind set of a true Aggie.

After I finally made it back to SLC, I was chillin with my sister when I received news that I would be leaving to go to Spokane. So, I caught the Front Runner train up to Ogden. There, I met my uncle who took me to Brigham City where I met my ride to go to Spokane. Planes, trains and automo”bills.”

All in all, I have had a great few weeks. I have been in 7 states, 3 different time zones, and in seventh heaven the entire time. I love my Aggies and am proud that I got the chance to wear my Aggie Blue in Spokane.  I’m sad that we aren’t still there playing another game but I am now definitely looking forward to football!

Thanks to all of you who read my blog and who have supported me the whole time. Love you guys. Go Aggies!

Aloha

Actions

Information

One response

22 03 2010
Philips HN 110 Folding Noise-Canceling Headphones

[…] PLANES, TRAINS, AND AUTOMO”BILLS” « Wild Bill's Official Blog […]

Leave a Reply

