ESPNU JOURNAL – DAY 4

18 03 2010

Yesterday was my final day in Charlotte, North Carolina and man, did I have a blast!  It was amazing to rub shoulders with some of the biggest names in sports casting and time went by so fast this last week. I haven’t been able to catch up on a lot of sleep until today, but who would want to when you can be in the studio with all of these big names?!  Everyone was so supportive and helpful while I was out there and always encouraging me when I was on air.  I love all the help they have gave me.

Yesterday, I went down to the pool and took a few laps, and then it was off to the studio again.  Molly Qerim picked me up and drove me to the studio—for those of you who don’t know who Molly is, you should check her out.  She does a couple different shows like the MMA show and the Campus Connection show.  She is beautiful and just an all around good person to chill with.

Just the chance to hang out in the ESPN studios was awesome.  A lot of the techs would ask why I stuck around when I didn’t have to be on air, and the only thing I could say was that this is every little boys dream and I was making sure to live it up.  I have loved every second and would not trade this experience for anything in the world.

Most people on the show here understand how lucky they are and love it too.  Scott Van Pelt was cool enough to chill with me and get a picture after a couple hours of being at the studio.  Molly came back and took me out to grab some doughnuts and take me to dinner.  We had a great chat and she gave me a bunch of professional advice.  What an all around down to earth person.

We had a lot of special guests while I was out there in NC.  Charlie Murphy was a guest via satellite and it was pretty fun seeing Charlie when he was off air… the things he said were pretty hilarious.

I would not have made it out here without my buddy Baron Miller.  He is the producer of the show and kept me entertained the entire time.  He has been so cool to me and let me take over his office and run wild on the set.  They completely let me be myself when I was out there and it worked out good.

As of right now, it looks like I’ll be watching the game tomorrow from Logan but don’t worry I’ll still be in costume.  Go Aggies!

Aloha

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 03 2010
Little "B"

BIG BILL ,YOU ROCK~n~ROLL !!!

18 03 2010
Aubrey

Molly is a gorgeous girl! I’m so glad to hear she treated you so great. I love that you blogged each day, You will love it. I love it. I’m sad it’s over for you, but glad you are home (kinda) safe. Loves.

22 03 2010
Lunch Date: Crazy Upsets In March Madness

[…] ESPNU JOURNAL – DAY 4 « Wild Bill's Official Blog […]

Leave a Reply

