What Was I Thinking

28 02 2011

I almost need to hang it up after a night like I had on Saturday! Man what a great game! I want to give a BIG THANK YOU to Judd Eades from ARS for all your support and help on my costumes over the past year. Also thanks to all of you who came up to me after the game and got pictures with me! I really enjoy and appreciate all of you! Living in Logan can make you feel like you are on top of the world sometimes!

Wild Bills


It was a great game for our team to get back at Idaho for the loss earlier this season! What a great way for our seniors to go out! Congrats boys you have done a great job! I have enjoyed the years I have been able to get to know you and I have loved learning the game of basketball from you!
A lot of you were asking me what I was going to dress up as for the game, and if you have ever asked me that before a game you know I will always tell you that it is a secret! However on Saturday night when I was asked about what I was going to wear I kept saying that I was not going to dress up! Little did anyone know that I really was not dressing up! Thank you to all the boys on the front row who helped me with that great idea!

cutting down the net


As I was going over the list of costumes I have done in the past two years I was flooded with memories of certain costumes and ideas I have had. So I have decided to let you in on some of the stories behind the costumes. So I figure every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday I will unveil another blog of why I did what I did!
I figure its only fitting I start with Cupid. Cupid is the outfit I wore in the 2009-2010 season against Idaho. It is the outfit that brought all kinds of national attention to me and was blasted all over Sports Center on ESPN and is one of my favorite costumes!
The start and inspiration for Cupid came one day as I was with my friend visiting his girlfriend at a local Tanning salon. Well my curiosity got the best of me and I decided that I needed to try one of those tanning beds. I decided since I am Hawaiian I would not need any sun block and I would head straight for the nicest hottest bed they had for the longest time possible! Well I know that sounds foolish and I realized that later that night when I could not even sit down. I hurt so bad! Well I knew that ESPN was coming in just a few days and I had no idea what to dress up as for the game. I did not want to do anything that would add to my pain but I wanted to do something that would be hilarious.
The day of the game came and I still had not come to any conclusion on what I was going to do. As I was talking with my roommates we were shooting some ideas around and I figured it would be best to do something pink since my body was already so pink, and since Valentine’s Day was just around the corner Cupid was the natural choice! So we went to the store and bought wings and a tutu. It worked great because if you look at the pictures you can’t even tell that I am burned!
I hope you enjoyed the first installment of this fun little idea that I have for you. Be sure to check back on Wednesday for the next costume!
Aloha
Bill

Actions

Information

One response

28 02 2011
Aub

Bahaha! Tanning salon?! I love you my brother. And I love all those wild bills.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

